ENVIRONMENT 2016-11-22T19:59:03+00:00

Provincial Environment Management Office (PEMO)

Was created last 2003 and is mandated to provide measures to ensure the delivery of basic services and provision of adequate facilities relative to environment and natural resources services. In addition to the Administrative Support Services are the three Technical Divisions: the Forest and Inland-Water Division, Environmental management Division and Mines and Geo- Sciences Management Division.


The forerunner in sustainable and socio- economically progressive agriculture.


Ensure food sufficiency employing healthy climate-smart technologies promoting agri-industry and tourism.